Skip to content

Get A Second Look For Your Blog Post In Google Alerts

October 10, 2008

 

Google Alerts have become absolutely indispensable for me along with the daily news feeds I subscribe to.

The settings I have set into my GA requests are for comprehensive (news, blogs, forum comments, videos, etc.), as-it-happens update to be mailed directly to my inbox. For a subject like Dubai online marketing and SEO in Dubai, the Google Alerts I receive are very frequent. If you have subscribed similarly, you probably know how tedious it is to go through all of them.

However, I must admit, I never check out each and every one.

All I look for is the little snippet of the article, which by default accompanies the alert headline. It usually includes a sentence or two that has the keyword (search query) typed in as well. A clever headline always draws my attention and it is this that commands my attention.

However, it is the accompanying sentence that actually convinces me to open a particular alert.

With some careful spacing of content and keyword, you too can make your internet marketing in Dubai efforts and web marketing service get higher pings with Google Alerts. As Google indexes content rapidly, there is a chance that your blog or news post or related content will be included in the top 20 search results immediately. This is free advertisement for your promotional material.

Staying on top of your competition is a big part of the search engine promotion service industry. With clever optimization of your content for Google Alerts, you could be right up there. Try it out and let me know how it works for you.

Get back to Cosmos Star Consultants on this space.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

